October 28th, November 4th

ootd

Okay… some outfits are just too boring to be given their own posts. Here are two of those. I’m documenting them as part of my reminder to myself that it’s okay to be boring sometimes, as long as I don’t make too much of a habit of it!

IMG_0320

Here’s the first. October 28th. This cardigan is actually forest green but has decided not to appear that way. These are the jeans I’ve mentioned before, the ones I hate (they’re from New Look and there’s nothing wrong with the jeans themselves I just don’t like the way they fit me). I’m still searching for a suitable alternative so that I can either customise these in some way or give them away. Jurassic Park shirt was £3 from Primark and I love it even though it does have to stretch across my boobs a little more than either of us would like.

IMG_0326

2nd is from November 4th (and, I admit, November 5th too). I’ve been looking for some cords for a really long time but I could never really find them anywhere. This picture isn’t great because it looks like they don’t fit me on the crotch but they actually do… oops. Anyway, I’ve been looking for cords for a while and I walked in a sale in Gap the other day and found these. Turns out they were even cheaper than I expected too, with the tag reading £19.99 but them actually coming in at £11.99. Score. Shirt is from H&M basics and was about £5 I think. The absolute simplest, blandest outfit of all time but really comfortable and I felt really cute. Especially when it was all teamed with my gold docs and my go-to scarf.

Leave a Reply

