December 7th, 2014

ootd

An actual OOTD post, at last! So many deadlines and so much work and then, in the past week, so much coughing and sneezing. I’ve had one of those flus that makes you so melodramatic, you convince yourself you’re dying. (Just me??) So Sunday, when I felt a tiny bit better, I thought I’d actually dress like a human being.

2014-12-06-1

I love this shirt. I bought it about two years ago, lost it for a year, and was overjoyed to be reunited with it at the beginning of summer. (I know my hair is covering a little bit of it – it says “my Marxist Feminist dialectic brings all the boys to the yard”) And despite the now-obvious white mark on it – oops! – it felt good to be wearing a tshirt that actually fits nicely and that I love. Teamed with my black, years-old, woollen Primark skirt and the burgundy and black woolly tights I bought in October, I felt more like myself the moment I was dressed.

Obviously, it’s a little cold to be going out in just a tshirt so I added my new Roxy sweater to the mix.

2014-12-06

I’ve wanted this sweater for such a long time, but I’m so glad I waited because I ended up getting it in Roxy’s Black Friday sale for something like 70% off the original RRP. It’s still on sale (although not the Black Friday price) here.

One thought on “December 7th, 2014

Leave a Reply

