January 23rd: lots of new things! (Again!)

Blog

Once more, it’s been far too long. I’m getting really bad at this, I apologise. New goal is to post at least one outfit a week, or maybe try to post an end-of-week round-up. I literally have a seven-day week between Uni and work right now, and that’s without taking a social life (and TV…) into consideration. So I am always busy but, hey, I’m always dressed so I have no excuse.

As the blog title suggests, I have more new clothes to show off! Don’t remind me of the times I said I was stopping, please. In all honesty, I only paid full price for one of the items I’m about to share so I’m letting myself believe that’s okay!

First on the agenda is this cute leopard print skirt I got from Forever 21 in their January sale. I love this skirt. It is so comfortable and so cute and just the perfect level of tacky-fab, which is my absolute favourite way to dress at the moment.

IMG_0488

I move on, then, to this velvet dress that arrived today. It’s a New Look dress that I grabbed on eBay and it is super cute but also, importantly, soooo comfortable and warm and it makes me happy. I feel like I can really dress this up or down depending on what I choose to do with it and I’m pretty much in love with it already.

IMG_0492

Next up is this amazing dress from BoohooPlus. I saw a post about this dress from art-i-ficial and I’m obviously not rocking it as well as she does, but this dress is such a winner and comes recommended for sure. (Bonus picture for this one so you can see how cute the neck actually is!) I can’t wait to play around a little with my accessories on this one and see the directions I can take it in. Shoutout to that spot on my lens that managed to make it look like I have a huge white stain in the middle of the dress… sigh.

IMG_0497 IMG_0506

And last but most definitely not least, a three-in-one extravaganza of new items. For Christmas, my sister gave me a Topshop gift card and I managed to grab this jacket and the skirt, both of which I love! The skirt still feels like a length I’m not used to, so I’m working with it, but I’ve been wearing the jacket non-stop, and I’m looking to get a few patches for it so I’ll probably be wearing it even more when that happens. Also pictured is a top from Forever 21 that is a little shorter than I’d like it to be but is still really cute as hell and surprisingly comfortable.

IMG_0501 IMG_0502

And that’s all for now! Like I said, posting more here is definitely on the agenda and once I’ve settled into my new routines it’ll be happening for sure!

One thought on “January 23rd: lots of new things! (Again!)

Leave a Reply

