March 20th, 2017

Blog, ootd

Ahhh I went to see Rachel Tucker!! I’ve never actually managed to see her in any role so I figured I’d have to take seeing her in her own solo show and it was phenomenal. So, as I was going to see Tucker and as I knew I had the following 5 days in uniform, I figured I’d make an effort of sorts.

Crucially, I organised my wardrobe in the day on Monday. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still kind of messy to anybody else, I guess. But it makes sense to me and it’s long overdue (we moved into this house in September and it’s the first time there’s been any kind of order to my wardrobe.)

So, organising my wardrobe meant I laid hands again on my Billabong skirt, which is still one of my favourite items ever. I don’t wear it anywhere near often enough so it was time to pull it out and in order to really showcase it, I paired it with the plainest possible item, a black long-sleeved tee. I ended up really enjoying this outfit and almost not feeling entirely out of place in the ludicrously fancy venue.

I am obviously still working on my remarkably awkward poses and would probably be feeling a lot better if everything I posted wasn’t a mirror selfie but hey ho. Lighting is pretty bad in both of these but overall I had an amazing evening and felt great in this outfit, it’s definitely one I’ll be bringing out again.

See you soon!

One thought on “March 20th, 2017

Leave a Reply

